Meet our HR team_YouConnect

Meet the HR team

We are fundamentally all about people: candidates, hiring managers, as well as our own consultants. Being part of the YouConnect HR team means believing that connecting the right people can bring value to both sides of the equation - and to us too, as the connecting force.

Birgit De Smedt_YouConnect

Birgit De Smedt

Birgit has been a partner at YouConnect since November 2018. She has launched a new business line within YouConnect that focuses on HR Interim Management. Birgit, who holds a Master’s degree in Law, has already successfully started and developed new businesses at one of the world's largest HR consulting firms over the last 25 years. She is genuinely interested in people and organisations, and combines customer centricity with a results-driven approach.  

+32 497 51 65 22 | birgit.desmedt@youconnect.be

 

Marie Van Volcem_YouConnect

Marie Van Volcem

Marie has been a Recruitment Consultant at YouConnect since April 2018. She holds a Master’s degree in Psychology. She started her career in recruitment & selection and has never looked back. Progressively, she took on more senior roles as HR Consultant in several consultancy firms, and as Talent Acquisition Manager for a multinational in the food industry. 

+32 476 89 09 12 | marie.vanvolcem.ext@youconnect.be

 

Valérie Audoore_YouConnect

Valérie Audoore

Valérie started in April 2021 as a Recruitment Consultant in the HR division at YouConnect. She started her career 4 years ago as a Consultant at a leading global staffing group. Valérie is a born "matchmaker". She gets her energy from connecting professionally with both clients and candidates. She chose YouConnect to further elevate relationships with candidates and companies, and to be able to work with expert colleagues in a specialized & value-driven team. At YouConnect, she focuses on placing candidates with specific HR expertise in temporary and permanent positions.

+32 473 49 38 38  | valerie.audoore@youconnect.be

Ianthe Goemans_YouConnect

Ianthe Goemans

Ianthe has been working as HR Recruitment Consultant at YouConnect since April 2022. She started her career as a consultant specialising in social law. She subsequently gained wider experience as an HR professional on the one hand and as a legal advisor within one of the large staffing groups on the other. Ready for a new professional challenge in which contact and communication with people are central, she made the switch to YouConnect. She is result-oriented and draws energy from helping clients and candidates.
 

+32 486 16 11 65 | ianthe.goemans@youconnect.be

Connect with us

Notre équipe RH YouConnect

Notre équipe RH

Notre activité tout entière tourne autour de l’humain: des candidats aux responsables en recrutement (nos clients), en passant par nos propres consultants. Faire partie de l’équipe YouConnect, c’est croire qu’en mettant les bonnes personnes en contact, on peut augmenter la valeur de chaque côté de l’équation – mais aussi la nôtre, en tant que ciment de connexion.

Birgit De Smedt_YouConnect

Birgit De Smedt

Birgit a lancé l’activité de HR Interim Management au sein de YouConnect à l’automne 2018 et est associé de YouConnect. Elle est titulaire d’un Master en droit. Au cours des 25 dernières années, elle a fondé et développé des nouvelles équipes et spécialisations dans l’une des plus grandes sociétés de conseil en RH au monde. Elle s’intéresse réellement aux personnes et aux entreprises, et allie une orientation client à une approche centrée sur les résultats.

+32 497 51 65 22 | birgit.desmedt@youconnect.be

Marie Van Volcem_YouConnect

Marie Van Volcem

Marie est Recruitment Consultant chez YouConnect depuis avril 2018 et titulaire d’un Master en psychologie. Après un stage chez Hudson, elle a entamé une carrière dans le recrutement & la sélection et n’est plus jamais revenue en arrière. Elle a progressivement occupé des fonctions de plus en plus élevées en tant que consultante RH dans plusieurs cabinets de conseil, et en tant que responsable de l’acquisition des talents pour une multinationale de l’industrie alimentaire.

+32 476 89 09 12 | marie.vanvolcem.ext@youconnect.be

Valérie Audoore

Valérie Audoore

Valérie a débuté comme Recruitment Consultant au sein de la division RH de YouConnect en avril 2021. Elle a commencé sa carrière il y a 4 ans en tant que consultante auprès d’un grand groupe mondial dans le secteur de l’intérim. Trouver le bon candidat pour la bonne entreprise, c’est une seconde nature pour Valérie. Ce qui la motive, c’est parvenir à établir des relations professionnelles entre les clients et les candidats. Elle a opté pour YouConnect pour renforcer ses relations avec les candidats et les entreprises et collaborer avec des experts au sein d’une équipe spécialisée et prônant certaines valeurs. Chez YouConnect, elle se concentre sur le placement de candidats dotés d’une expertise spécifique en matière de RH dans des postes temporaires et permanents.  on placing candidates with specific HR expertise in temporary and permanent positions.

+32 473 49 38 38 | valerie.audoore@youconnect.be

Contactez-nous